NIMBioS logo banner.

Institutions image.

Participant List for NIMBioS Working Group:

Evolution of Institutions

ParticipantInstitutional affiliationMeetings
John (Marty) Anderies School of Human Evolution and Social Change, School of Sustainability, Arizona State Univ., Phoenix1,2
Masahiko Aoki Economics, Stanford Univ., Stanford, CA
*Jenna Bednar Political Science, Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor 1,2,3
Sergey Gavrilets Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and Mathematics, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville1,2,3
Russell Golman Social and Decision Sciences, Carnegie Mellon Univ., Pittsburgh, PA1,2,3
Marco Janssen School of Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State Univ., Phoenix1
Sarah Mathew Anthropology, Stony Brook Univ.; Human Evolution & Social Change, Arizona State Univ.1
*Peter Richerson Environmental Science & Policy, Univ. of California, Davis1,2,3
Amanda Robinson Political Science, The Ohio State Univ., Columbus1,2,3
John Roemer Political Science and Economics, Yale Univ., New Haven, CT1,2
Daria Roithmayr Gould School of Law, Univ. of Southern California1
*Peter Turchin Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and Mathematics, Univ. of Connecticut, Storrs 1,2
Olivia Woolley Meza Sociology, in particular of Modeling and Simulation, ETH Zürich1,2,3
Matt Zefferman NIMBioS, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville1,2,3
*Group organizer
Mtg 1: March 13-14, 2014
Mtg 2: February 11-13, 2015
Mtg 3: May 6-9, 2015
Updated 05/11/2015

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

From 2008 until early 2021, NIMBioS was supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2021 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.