NIMBioS logo banner. DySoC logo banner.

Globe image.

Preliminary Participant List for DySoC/NIMBioS Investigative Workshop:

Extending the Theory of Sustainability, December 5-7, 2018

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
Julie C. BlackwoodMathematics and Statistics, Williams College
William C. ClarkCenter for the Environment, Harvard Univ.
R. Ford DennisonBiological Sciences, Univ. of Minnesota
Thomas DietzCenter for Systems Integration and Sustainability, Michigan State Univ.
James ElserLife Sciences, Arizona State Univ.
*Eli Fenichel Forestry and Environmental Studies, Yale Univ.
Marc FleurbaeyWoodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton Univ.
Stephie FriedBusiness, Arizona State Univ.
*Sergey GavriletsDySoC/NIMBioS; Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Mathematics, Univ. of Tennessee
Sathya Gopalakrishnan Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics, The Ohio State Univ.
Thomas E. GraedelForestry and Environmental Studies, Yale Univ.
Alan HastingsEnvironmental Science and Policy, Univ. of California, Davis
Elena IrwinAgricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics, The Ohio State Univ.
Bonnie KeelerInstitute on the Environment, Univ. of Minnesota
Michelle KlinePsychology, Simon Fraser Univ.
Glenn-Marie LangeResources Global Practice, The World Bank
Manfred MillinskiMax Planck Institute for Evolutionary Biology, Ploen
Carl ObstSustainable Society Institute, Univ. of Melbourne
*Peter Richerson Environmental Science and Policy, Univ. of California, Davis
Maja SchluterStockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm Univ.
Tim WaringEconomics, Univ. of Maine
Ian Sue WingEarth & Environment, Boston Univ.
*Workshop organizers

Updated 5/7/2018

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.