NIMBioS logo banner.

ERA image.

Participant List for NIMBioS Investigative Workshop:

Predictive Models for ERA, April 28-30, 2014

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
Catherine AubeeOffice of Pesticide Programs, USEPA
Adriana Bejarano Research Planning Inc./ Univ. of South Carolilna
Bjorn BirnirMathematics, Univ. of California-Santa Barbara
Peter CalowOffice of Research and Economic Development, Univ. of Nebraska, Lincoln
Serena CiparisFish and Wildlife Conservation, Virginia Tech
Bryan ClarkNHEERL, Atlantic Ecology Division, USEPA
Donald DeAngelis Biology, Univ. of Miami, USGS
Sara DeLeonBiology, Drexel Univ.
Virginie Ducrot French National Inst. for Agricultural Research
Richard EricksonUpper Midwest Environmental Science Center, US Geological Survey
Matthew EttersonOffice of Research and Development, USEPA
Matthew EvansSchool of Biological and Chemical Sciences, Queen Mary Univ. of London
*Valery ForbesSchool of Biological Sciences, Univ. of Nebraska, Lincoln
Nika GalicSchool of Biological Sciences, Univ. of Nebraska-Lincoln
Henrique GiacominiEcology & Evolutionary Biology, Univ. of Toronto
Heather GovenorBiological Systems Engineering, Virginia Tech
Volker GrimmEcological Modeling, UFZ-Helmholtz Center for Environmental Research
Frank HilkerMath.Sciences and Centre for Math. Biol., Univ. of Bath
Alan JohnsonSchool of Agricultural, Forest, and Environmental Sciences, Clemson Univ.
Andrew KanarekEnvironmental Fate and Effects Division, USEPA
Sadiki Lotha LaisserWildlife Department-Wetland Unit, Ministry of Natural Resources and Tourism, Tanzania
Danelle LarsonBiology, Kansas State Univ.
Benjamin Martin UC Santa Barbara
David Miller US EPA, Grosse Ile, MI
Rachael Miller NeilanMathematics and Computer Science, Duquesne Univ.
Erik MullerMarine Science Institute, UC Santa Barbara
Cheryl MurphyDepartment of Fisheries & Wildlife, Michigan State
Diane Nacci US EPA, Narragensett, RI
Roger Nisbet Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology, Univ. of California-Santa Barbara
Matthew PintarBiology, Texas Tech Univ.
Tom Purucker US EPA, Athens, GA
*Richard RebarberMathematics, Univ. of Nebraska, Lincoln
Jason RohrDepartment of Integrative Biology, Univ. of South Florida
Chris SaliceEnvironmental Toxicology, Texas Tech Univ.
Michael SandelBiostatistics, Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham
Sebastian SchreiberEvolution and Ecology, Univ. of California-Davis
Irvin Schultz Battelle Pacific NW National Lab, Marine Sciences Lab
Julann SprombergOcean Associates Inc. Contractor in Ecotoxicology Program, Northwest Fisheries
Robert Stewart Geographic Information Science and Technology Group, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Katherine von StackelbergHarvard Center for Risk Analysis, NEK Associates LTD
Scott WeirSavannah River Ecology Lab, Univ. of Georgia
Judith WeisBiological Sciences, Rutgers
Chris WelshNIMBioS, Univ. Tennessee
*Workshop organizers

Updated 05/19/2014

NIMBioS Investigative Workshops include up to 35 participants, of which up to 17 are pre-selected by the organizers; the remainder are selected through an open application process.

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2020 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.