NIMBioS logo banner.

Fish photo.

Participant List for NIMBioS Investigative Workshop:

Modeling Reef Ecosystems, Jul 21-23, 2010

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
Luis Alberto Acosta Moreno Departmento de Biologia, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Columbia
Paul Armsworth Dept. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Univ. Tennessee
Jerald Ault* Univ. of Miami, Rosenstiel Sch. of Marine & Atmospheric Science
Stephen Ban ARC Center of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies
David Bernard Wicked Problems Tamed, MI
Sharon Bewick NIMBioS
Michael Bode Dept. of Botany, Univ. Melbourne
R. Stephen Cantrell Dept. of Mathematics, Univ. Miami
Megan Donahue Dept. of Zoology, Univ. Hawaii
Erik Franklin Dept. of Zoology, Univ. Hawaii
Tak Fung School of Biological Sciences, Queen’s Univ.
Felimon Gayanilo Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, Univ. Miami
Alan Hastings Dept. of Environmental Science and Policy, Univ. California Davis
Clifford Hearn Working Science Consultancies, FL
Eric Hochberg Oceanographic Center, Nova Southeastern Univ.
Ali Hudon Oceanographic Center, Nova Southeastern Univ.
Craig Johnson School of Zoology, Univ. of Tasmania
Cheryl Knowland School of Biological Sciences, Univ. Liverpool
Semen Koksal Dept. of Mathematics, Florida Institute Tech
Suzanne Lenhart Mathematics Dept., Univ. Tennessee/NIMBioS
Joseph Maina Dept. of Biological Sciences, Macquarie Univ.
Steven McMurray Dept. of Biology and Marine Biology, Univ. North Carolina
Jessica Melbourne-Thomas School of Zoology, Univ. Tasmania
Rachael Miller Neilan Dept. of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, Louisiana State Univ.
Erinn Muller Dept. of Biological Sciences, Florida Institute Tech
Jennifer O’Leary NCEAS
Jim Sanchirico Dept. of Environmental Science and Policy, Univ. California Davis
Carlos Ruiz Sebastian Wildlife Conservation Society, Kenya
Matthew Spencer School of Environmental Sciences, Univ. Liverpool
Carl Toews Dept. of Mathematics, Duquesne Univ.
Howie Weiss School of Mathematics, Georgia Tech
Elizabeth Widman Systems Biology, Univ. Warwick
Laith Yakob School of Biological Sciences, Univ. Queensland
Susan Yee*US EPA, Gulf Ecology Division
Aletta Yniguez Univ. Philippines-Diliman
Tracy Ziegler National Park Service, FL
*Workshop organizers

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.