NIMBioS logo banner.

Forest photo.

Participant List for NIMBioS Investigative Workshop

Disturbance Regimes and Climate-Carbon Feedback, Feb 13-15, 2012

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
Soumaya Belmecheri Penn State Univ., Meteorology
Benito Chen-Charpentier Univ. of Texas - Arlington, Mathematics
Yunmei Chen Univ. of Florida, Mathematics
Jim Cushing Univ. of Arizona, Mathematics
Lou Gross NIMBioS
Lianhong GuORNL
Alan Hastings Univ. of California - Davis, Environmental Science & Policy
Jeff Hicke Univ. of Idaho, Geography
Forrest HoffmanORNL
Natali Hritonenko Prairie View A&M Univ., Mathematics
Feng Sheng Hu Univ. of Illinois, Plant Biology
Matthew Hurteau Penn State Univ., School of Forest Resources
Christopher Jones Univ. of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, Mathematics
John Kim U.S. Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
Hanna Lee National Center for Atmospheric Research, Climate & Global Dynamics Division
Maria Leite* Univ. of Toledo, Mathematics
Matthew Lewis Utah State Univ., Mathematics & Statistics
Jeremy Lichstein Univ. of Florida
Marcy Litvak Univ. of New Mexico, Biology
Michael Loranty Woods Hole Research Center
Yuan Lou MBI, Mathematics
Yiqi Luo* Ecosystem Ecology, Univ. of Oklahoma at Norman; Director, EcoLab
Paul MoorcroftHarvard Univ.
Alison Munson Université Laval, Quebec, Sciences du Bois et de la Forêt
Kusum Naithani Penn State Univ., Geography
Shuli Niu Univ. of Oklahoma, Botany & Microbiology
Samantha Oestreicher Univ. of Minnesota, Mathematics
Tom O'Halloran Sweet Briar College, Environmental Studies
Neil Pederson Columbia Univ., Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Nikola Petrov Univ. of Oklahoma, Mathematics
Ling Pi Univ. of Florida, Mathematics
Relena Ribbons Univ. of Tennessee, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Dan Ryan NIMBioS
Michael Ryan USDA-Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station, Forest and Woodland Ecosystems
David Schimel NEON
Carla Staver Princeton Univ.
Rodrigo Vargas Ramos Centro de Investigacion Cientifica y de Educacion Superior de Ensenada (CICESE), Conservation Biology
Ensheng Weng Princeton Univ., Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Peter White Univ. of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, Plant Community Ecology; Conservation Biology; Biodiversity
Esther Widiasih Univ. of Arizona, Mathematics
Xiaojing Ye Georgia Tech, Mathematics
*Workshop organizers

NIMBioS Investigative Workshops include up to 35 participants, of which up to 17 are pre-selected by the organizers; the remainder are selected through an open application process.

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.