NIMBioS logo banner.

Collage image.

Preliminary Participant List for NIMBioS Investigative Workshop:

Bio-acoustic Structure, June 25-27, 2018

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
*Frederick Archer Southwest Fisheries Science Center, La Jolla, CA
Amy Van Cise Scripps Inst. of Oceanography
Reginald Cocroft Univ. of Missouri
Angela Dassow Carthage College
Julie Elie Psychology, Univ. of California, Berkeley
Ludwig Houegnigan Signal Theory and Communications, Polytechnic Univ. of Catalonia, Barcelona, Spain
Michael Johnson Electrical and Computer Engineering, Univ. of Kentucky
Laura May-Collado Univ. of Vermont
Erin Oleson Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center
Julie Oswald Scottish Oceans Institute
Jeff Podos Univ. of Massachusetts, Amherst
*Shannon Rankin Southwest Fisheries Science Center, La Jolla, CA
Marie Roch San Diego State Univ.
Taiki Sakai Ocean Associates
Roberta Salmi Anthropology, Univ. of Georgia
Jie Xie Univ. of Waterloo
*Workshop organizers

The above is a preliminary list of expected participants.

Updated 12/16/2017

NIMBioS Investigative Workshops include up to 35 participants, of which up to 17 are pre-selected by the organizers; the remainder are selected through an open application process.

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is sponsored by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.