NIMBioS logo banner.

Lab photo.

Participant List for NIMBioS Investigative Workshop:

Individual-based Ecology of Microbes, Jun 8-10, 2011

ParticipantInstitutional affiliation
Philips Akinwole Biological Sciences, Univ. Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Stephen Baines Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Stony Brook University
Thomas Banitz Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research
James Clark Environmental Sciences, Univ. of East Anglia
William Driscoll Ecology 7 Evolutionary Biology, Univ. of Arizona
Jessica Ernakovich Ecology, Colorado State Univ.
Tony Field Computing, Imperial College London
Lisa Gallagher Environmental Science and Engineering, Colorado School of Mines
Volker Grimm Ecological Modeling, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research
Ferdi Hellweger* Civil and Environmental Engineering, Northeastern Univ.
Kirstin Holfelder Ecology, Colorado State Univ.
RajReni Kaul Biotechnology, Auburn Univ.
Isaac Klapper Mathematics, Montana State Univ.
Kameliya Koleva Civil and Environmental Engineering, Northeastern Univ.
Andrew Kramer Ecology, Univ. of Georgia
Jan-Ulrich Kreft* Biosciences, Univ. of Birmingham
Johan Leveau Plant Pathology, Univ. of California, Davis
Mary Lyons Old Dominion Univ.
Nabil Mabrouk MERE Project, INRIA
Colin Maxwell Biology, Duke Univ.
Thomas Miller Biological Sciences, Florida State Univ.
Sara Mitri Zoology, Univ. of Oxford
Irina Ofiteru Applied Chemistry and Material Sciences, Univ. Politehnica Bucharest
Jonathan Ozik Decision and Information Sciences, Argonne National Lab
Caroline Plugge* Agrotechnology & Food Sciences, Wageningen Univ.
Alicia Prieto-Langarica Mathematics, Univ. of Texas, Arlington
Gabriela Rios-Sotelo San Francisco State Univ.
Kristi Ritalahti Microbiology, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
Alexandra Ros Chemistry & Biochemistry, Arizona State Univ.
Chris Topping Ecology, Aarhus Univ.
Emil Vahtera Biology, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Andrea Vu Entomology and Plant Pathology, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
Jun Yan Microbiology, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
Xiao Yi Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Univ. of Minnesota
Xiaopeng Zhao Mechanical, Aerospace and Biomedical Engineering, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
*Workshop organizers

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2019 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.