NIMBioS logo banner.


Participant List for NIMBioS Working Group:

Suction Feeding Biomechanics

ParticipantInstitutional affiliationMeetings
Greg Burgreen Mississippi State Univ. (Computational Simulation Design Cntr.) 1,3
Angela Cheer Univ. of California, Davis (Dept. of Mathematics) 1
Steven Day* Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY (Dept. of Mechanical Engineering) 1,2,3
Lara Ferry Arizona State Univ., West (Div. of Math and Natural Sciences) 1
Alice Gibb Northern Arizona Univ. (Dept. of Biology) 1,2,3
Patricia Hernandez George Washington Univ. (Dept. of Biological Sciences) 1,2,3
Tim Higham Clemson Univ. (Dept. of Biology) 1,2,3
Roi Holzman Univ. of Tel Aviv, Israel (Dept. of Zoology) 1,2,3
Darrin Hulsey Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville (Dept. of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) 1,2,3
Matthew McHenry Univ. of California, Irvine (Dept. of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology) 1,2,3
David Murphy Hillsdale College (Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science) 1
Tyler Skorczewski Univ. of Utah (Dept. of Mathematics) 1,2,3
Peter Wainwright* Univ. of California, Davis (Dept. of Evolution & Ecology) 1,2,3
Sam Van Wassenbergh Univ. of Antwerp, Belgium (Dept. of Biology) 1,2,3
Jeanette Yen Georgia Institute of Technology (Center for Biologically Inspired Design) 1,2,3
*Group organizer
Mtg 1: Sep 26-27, 2011
Mtg 2: Oct 29-30, 2012
Mtg 3: May 20-21, 2013
Updated 05/22/2013

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.