NIMBioS logo banner.


Participant List for NIMBioS Working Group:

Agent-Based Models of Biological Systems

Participant Institutional affiliation Meetings
Gary An* Surgery, Univ. of Chicago Medical Center1,2,3,4
Michael (Guy) Bevers US Dept of Agriculture (USDA)1
Scott Christley Surgery, Univ. of Chicago2,3,4
Paula Federico Mathematics; Computer Science & Physics, Capital Univ.1,2,3,4
Ben Fitzpatrick Mathematics, Loyola Marymount Univ.1,2,3,4
David Gurarie Case Western Reserve University3,4
Franziska Hinkelmann Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), Ohio State Univ.2,3
Andrew Kanarek NIMBioS2,3,4
Reinhard Laubenbacher* Virginia Bioinformatics Institute; Mathematics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Univ.1,2,3,4
Suzanne Lenhart* Mathematics, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville1,2,3,4
Rachael Miller Neilan Louisiana State Univ. Baton Rouge1,3,4
Matt Oremland Mathematics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State Univ.2,3,4
René Salinas Appalachian State Univ.1,2,3,4
Abdessamad Tridane Polytechnic Campus, Arizona State Univ.1,2
Matthew Turner Mathematics; Biomedical Engineering, Univ. of Tennessee2
Jie Xiong* Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville1,2,3,4
Jiongmin Yong Univ. of Central Florida1
*Group organizers
Mtg 1: Apr 26-28, 2011
Mtg 2: Dec 13-15, 2011
Mtg 3: Nov 27-29, 2012
Mtg 4: Jan 21-24, 2014
Updated 1/23/2014

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

NSF logo. NIMBioS is supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2018 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.