NIMBioS logo banner.

About SEAPD-STEM Workshop

UT-NIMBioS STEM Alliance

Block photo. The STEM Alliance is part of the South East Alliance for Persons with Disabilities in STEM (SEAPD-STEM) program, a network of education institutions in the southeastern US and Washington, DC with a goal to significantly advance a collaborative approach to improve the success of students with disabilities in the STEM disciplines.

Participating institutions by state:

  • Alabama:
    • Alabama A&M University
    • Alabama State University
    • Auburn University
    • Auburn University Montgomery
    • Bishop State Community College
    • Southern Union State Community College
    • Troy University
    • Tuskegee University
    • University of Alabama at Birmingham
    • University of Alabama in Huntsville
  • Arkansas:
    • University of Arkansas
  • Georgia:
    • Columbus State University
    • Kennesaw State University
    • University of West Georgia
  • Louisiana:
    • Xavier University of Louisiana
  • Mississippi:
    • Jackson State University
    • Tougaloo College
  • Tennessee:
    • Middle Tennessee State University
    • University of Tennessee Knoxville
    • Vanderbilt University
  • Washington, D.C.:
    • Gallaudet University

1122 Volunteer Blvd., Suite 106
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996-3410
PH: (865) 974-9334
FAX: (865) 974-9300
Contact NIMBioS

From 2008 until early 2021, NIMBioS was supported by the National Science Foundation through NSF Award #DBI-1300426, with additional support from The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
©2008-2021 National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis. All rights reserved.